Change (upgrade/downgrade/renew) subscription plan

You can change your plan at any time in the dashboard.

Plan changes:

1/3. Upgrade – buying a bigger plan while having an active subscription.
(e.g. you have an active Micro plan and buy the Starter plan).

1. All unused traffic gets transferred to the new subscription period.

2. Additional proxy users get transferred to new subscription. This applies to proxy users that you purchased.

3. If you upgrade in first 3 days of your first billing cycle the refund policy is no longer valid.

2/3. Renew – buying the same plan again while having an active subscription.
(e.g. you have an active Starter plan and buy Starter plan again before the end of current billing cycle.).

1. All unused traffic is lost.

2. Additional proxy users get transferred to new subscription. This applies to proxy users that you purchased.

3. If you upgrade in first 3 days of your first billing cycle the refund policy is no longer valid.

3/3. Downgrade – buying a smaller plan while having an active subscription.
(e.g. you have an active Starter plan and buy the Micro plan).

1. All unused traffic is lost.

2. Additional proxy users get transferred to new subscription. This applies to proxy users that you purchased.

3. If you upgrade in first 3 days of your first billing cycle the refund policy is no longer valid.

What happens when you change your plan:

Possible plan changes

NOTE:

The refund policy is valid only for the first order. If you change your plan, the 3-day money back option is no longer valid. Read more about our refund policy here

Find out more about transferring unused traffic (GBs) here.

What happens if I used a coupon when registering?

To find out more about how plan changes affect coupons and discounts, see our coupon FAQ page.

Not using Smartproxy yet? Get your account here