– If you don’t change your subscription plan, all unused GB (traffic) will be reset to 0 (zero) GB every month (at the beginning of the new billing cycle).
– If you upgrade your plan, your traffic will be transferred to the new subscription period.
– If you downgrade your plan, unused GB will be lost.
– If you cancel your monthly subscription and purchase a new plan while your proxies from the last subscription period are still active, your unused GB will be transferred to the new subscription period.
– If you cancel your subscription and do not purchase a new plan while your proxies from the last subscription period are still active, your unused GB will be lost .
Can I transfer my unused GB to the next billing cycle (subscription period)?
You can transfer all unused traffic to the next subscription period when you upgrade to a bigger one. You must upgrade your plan before your current subscription period ends. This also works when your cancelled subscription is still active. See the examples below for more info.
Lets say your subscription is active until May 1. Even if you cancel your subscription, your remaining traffic is yours to keep until May 1.
If you want to transfer unused GBs to the next subscription period: upgrade to a new plan before May 1 – all unused traffic will be added to the new plan. This works even if you have canceled your current subscription and ordered a new plan before May 1 – all unused GB will still be added to the new plan.
If you cancel your subscription and do not renew your subscription before May 1, your GB will be lost after the last subscription period ends.